Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Greenwood

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of Greenwood recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of Greenwood , please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

Write a review

1 rating

Well my son and I again come in 35 minutes before closing and lady said if we did not check in online that we would not be seen today because the board shows past closing. Can’t tell you how many times I have been there and the online people never showed up. I’m here ready to spend money for a service. I have used sports clips for the past 15 years here in Greenwood as well as Columbia where we used to live. The customer service is terrible. I am no longer going here told young lady to take me out of system. She did not care so nether do I bye Sports clips hello Super cuts and they stay open till 7.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Greenwood :
Hey Chuck, thanks for letting us know about your visit. We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us and appreciate your feedback very much.

1 rating

Terrible service. I walked in to get a haircut today, but no one was at the front desk. There were no customers waiting. I waited ten minutes and then I saw a female employee walking in the back. I said "Hello" and she replied that I'll be right with you. I waited another ten minutes and the employee came out from the back and started putting supplies away. She deliberately took as long as possible because she didn't want to work. I asked if I was going to be able to get a haircut today. She replied "Have a nice day." It was an incredibly rude remark and I do not recommend this place.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Greenwood :
Hey John, thanks for letting us know about your visit. We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us and appreciate your feedback very much.

1 rating

Very disappointed in Sports Clips. My husband walked in to get a haircut, beard trim, and they turned him around because he did not have a mask on. The city of Greenwood, SC ENDED their mask ordinance at 8 a.m on May. 10th, 2021. All the girls working were VERY rude and disrespectful to my husband. When we first came in their was only one girl working and she said nothing about us not wearing a mask (I am 8 months pregnant, out of breathe, and have a medical exemption) we left to get coffee because their was a 30 minute wait. We came back and they all were directly rude to him pointing him out. Definitely felt unwanted because of my husbands face tattoos. We were so dissatisfied considering we just got the extra money to get a haircut for him! He worked so hard to earn money to pay someone to get him looking right. Would never recommend this place!!!

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Greenwood :
Hey Emily, thank you for letting us know about yours and your husband's visit with us. We're sorry to hear about your customer service experience and will look into it, no one would treat any client differently due to tattoos. Store mask rules will remain in effect at the owner's discretion, as this is a private business. Again, thank you for letting us know about your experience with us.

Rated 2.6 out of 5.0 based on 17 Client reviews

1
Chuck L. | June 16, 2021 Overall Experience

"Well my son and I again come in 35 minutes before closing and lady said if we did not check in onlin"

1
John D. | June 14, 2021 Service

"Terrible service. I walked in to get a haircut today, but no one was at the front desk. There were n"

1
Emily M. | May 10, 2021 Overall Experience

"Very disappointed in Sports Clips. My husband walked in to get a haircut, beard trim, and they turne"

4
Kif E. | February 23, 2021 Haircut

"Made my appointment at the store and was taken back on time. Just had a haircut and Kayen did a very"

1
Holly B. | November 28, 2020 Service

"We checked in on line..arrived on time...everyone was busy so we waited ...I was next in line...ther"

1
Rhonda P. | November 21, 2020 Haircut

"My son was in today for his monthly trip and shape up. He came out looking like he was ready for the"

1
Warren L. | October 21, 2020 Service

"Deeply disappointed on how they handled my online check in. There was one online check in before "

1
Mildred D. | October 15, 2019 Haircut

"If I could go lower than one star I would. I took both my boys to have a hair cut. Each got differen"

1
Anastasia E. | June 27, 2019 Stylist

"I’ve never had this problem before but my stylist today was the absolute freaking worst. Her attitud"

5
Greg G. | June 12, 2019 Haircut

"Great haircut. I wish I had the young lady's name so I could request her on my next haircut. I you c"